West Neck Community Association

Voting Member Annual meeting October 20, 2021 6:00 P.M. West Neck Village Hall & Pool

Hugh Stephens, President of the West Neck Community Association, called the meeting to order at **6:00 PM** and asked the Voting Members to introduce themselves.

Voting Members present: Sue Mays (Wordsworth), Thelma Shelton (Blue Lake), Shelia Wilson (Browningstone), John Shumate (Rosecrest), Rick Linder (Emerson Springs), Sylvio Canu (Carrolton), Joan Harris (The Grove) and Tom Luckman (Arthur Park).

Brett Campbell gave an explanation of Voting Members their duties and terms.

Sue Mays motioned to accept the 2020 Voting member-meeting minutes. Motion carried with Shelia Wilson abstaining.

Brett Campbell opened the floor for nominations from Voting Group 1. (Wordsworth). On the ballot for Group 1, Bill Rosenow and Chandler Calvert. With no other nominations Brett Campbell closed the floor.

Brett Campbell opened the floor for nominations from Voting Group 2. (Arthur Park, Browningstone, Blue Lake, Carrollton and The Grove). On the ballot for Group 2, Tom Luckman.

With no other nominations Brett Campbell closed the floor.

Brett Campbell opened the floor for nominations from the Voting Group 3 (Rosecrest and Emerson Springs). On the ballot for Group 3, Chuck McKinney and Nancy Hilton.

With no other nominations Brett Campbell closed the floor.

Brett Campbell conducted the voting and Hugh Stephens announced the elected Board of Directors:

Voting Group 1: Chandler Calvert (2 year term) and Bill Rosenow (1 year term).

Voting Group 2: Tom Luckman (2 year term)

Voting Group 3: Chuck McKinney and Nancy Hinton (2 year terms)

6:11 PM Sue Mays moved to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried.

Board Officers will be decided at Organizational meeting to follow.